THE UPGRADED THIEFRY

in #nigeria6 years ago

IMG_20180523_070720_275.jpg
THE UPGRADED 'THIEFRY'

In the secrecy of the nights
I ply my trade
Stealthily roaming the streets
To see whose house I'll visit
.
.
I don't have to be scary anymore
Plying my trade with guns and ammunitions
All I have to do is change some figures
And I'll have so much more
.
.
Soon enough I upgraded my OS
I wouldn't have to jump the fence
As I can sit comfortably in my office
And siphoon as much as I please
.
.
My people will still celebrate me
Rolling out the drums to welcome me
I am still their hero
For the 'many things' I've given them
.
.
I have constructed quite a number of roads
Whose durability is at the mercy of the rains
How about light, water, education and security?
Am I not generous enough?
.
.
The elections are just by the corner
I'll shoot my shot again, though not like a gunner
I don't have anything to fear
I know exactly what they want to hear

#toeney
#ABetterNigeria
#TheAfricaWeWant
#AWorldofPeace

I stand against all the ills of my society and its just obvious it's not just a section of the society that has been affected. Vices have eaten deep into our fabrics and it is sadly fast becoming a norm but even with all these, I really can't love my country less and she is as much motivation for me. I really do hope and pray we get it right this time.
#toeney

Picture Credit:googleDLU0NKQXcAUWY6s.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T12:07:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.50/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Comment removed

This is really c😎😎l. Impressive poem. ❤ it

I'm glad you love it. Thank you
Cheers