You look perfect!

in #night7 years ago (edited)

Not caring what people think is the hokey pokey to getting through each and every day—it’s what it’s all about.
(GET IT?)
I don’t know if not caring what people think comes before or after liking yourself, but I think learning to do either will help with the other.

I don’t feel like the most qualified person to talk about this, but I don’t know what it would take to be the most qualified. Self-esteem is the kind of thing that sucks basically for every girl, no matter what your circumstances, probably because you are constantly told you can and should be better. We get a depressing number of You Asked It questions about this, but I have too much to say to condense it to a couple paragraphs for a Just Wondering post. “Be yourself!”-type stuff isn’t effective without the exhausting breakdown we’re about to get into.
I’ve split this up into these three sections: *wearing what you want
*your physical self
*your internal self.

IMG_0710.JPGIMG_0631.JPG
Good night all!

Sort:  

Are you threatening me!?

No :))

I am the Great Cornholio! Would you like to see my portfolio? I have a portfolio in my bunghole, with my óleo!

Congratulations @divinemya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!