Night Terrors and C-PTSD

in #nightterrors7 years ago

I’m so tired of the haunting night terrors.
It is so hard to start a day off on a strong and positive note when I have been in this torturous dreamland for hours. Even when I wake up crying out loud, soaked in a full body slimy nightsweat, when I finally am able to go back to sleep, They pick right back up where they left off.
The meds are not helping.
This type of endless torture in my own mind feels so Much bigger than I can control.
I feel hopeless sometimes.
It’s been years. When will my soul be able to heal?
 photo 23916061_1665230626861256_249657500507141426_n_zpsyknde1lf.jpg

Sort:  

I love your honesty and willingness to be vulnerable in order to fight stigma. Don't forget to introduce yourself using the #introducemyself tag. I'm upvoting, following and resteeming. I'm also inviting you to participate in the #myokayest challenge. Find details here.

thank you!!!!!!!!!!!! learning!