Lose Yourself - Entry for poetry contest /The Philosophy of Showering

The following is my submission to @sature 's poetry contest on the theme:
The Philosophy of Showering

image credit

Lose Yourself


I say to myself, 
Look
you have one shot
one opportunity
to seize all the hot water you ever wanted
in one moment
would you jump in
or just let it slip?

You better lose yourself, in the downpour, the water
you want it, that ultimate hot squeaky clean
You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to wash
This opportunity comes once in a morning

Water's escaping, through the drainpipe that is gaping
This clean is mine for the taking
Make me sing, as we move toward, a new soapy order
A bath sometimes boring, but super shower love keeps pouring
The stream grows stronger, water grows hotter
The way sudsy bubbles hit grime, it's prose-worthy
Back to front washing,  mind race, a globetrotter
A stream of ideas unleashed- problems to the slaughter
Fit for Da Vinci's mistress, or am I Einstein's daughter ?
Then, I brace myself for the flush: the cold water
My toes shake, reality, heat now returning, shampoo product
Just another schmo, enjoyin' the flow, and my know it's still nada
Another soap opera unfolds, suppose it's rinse and repeat, but the beat 
it goes on
da da dumb da dumb da da

- @artmindvoice

-----

Thanks for reading!

If you enjoyed this poem, check out my other recent poem posts:

Poem: The Edge of the Ordinary

MORE FAT THAN LEAN - Entry for Poetry Contest/Escape the Obligation - NYE

Sort:  

Love the Eminem Hot Water Parody mix. Classic.

Thanks! It seemed to work well for this one.

Awesome! Was especially fun to read since I've listened to the original one many time

Hilarious!

soap opera

Bwahahahaha!