Nihilistic Rainbow #3 - A new round of the satirical poem contest

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago (edited)

Round 3 is starting and all of you can join the contest and win some SBDs.

In times, where everyone can be a shaman, where some people claim to be more enlightened than others, and enlightening is becoming a competition you have to pay for, a new form of wisdom is rising: Endarkenment. Who wants to know all answers about the universe and god, needs to reach endarkenment now. The gods have spoken: Enlightenment is too popular.

Topic of the week: The new enlightenment- ENDARKENMENT

RULES:
-write a satirical poem about the topic of the week
-8 lines minimum
-32 lines maximum
-the poem can rhyme, but doesn't have to
-no racism, nationalism, sexism, homophobia, etc.
-you have time to submit until this post is paid out (January 17 2018)
-use the tag #nihilisticrainbow as the main tag
-put a link to your post into the comments
-voluntary: resteem this post

PRIZES:
-1st 3 SBD
-2nd 2 SBD
-3rd 1 SBD

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you @sature for such a great new prompt!

Here is my entry!

Thanks for another nice submission :)

Ich hoffe "deutsch" ist auch ok.
Aufgrund der späten Stunde ist es zudem auch nicht ganz so "satirisch" geworden.

https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@jackraptor/nihilistic-rainbow-poem-contest-3-or-my-german-not-so-satirical-poem

Danke :)

Such a Great Opportunity thank you for providing it for us. You are great. Here is my entry. God Bless. Peace and Love.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@angelveselinov/you-have-got-to-impress-original-poem-steemit-exclusive-educational-poetry-hold

Thank you for your submission :)

No problems it is an honor to be part of the contest I hope people have some fun while reading. Good Luck to all.

Thanks for submitting :)

Hi, I whipped up something real quick before you burn away precious SBD. Below is my entry.

https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@sumdumphok/nihilistic-rainbow-say-whaaaaaaat

Thanks a lot :D

Here is my entry into your Endarkenment contest...tia for picking my entry. (The endarkenment told me it was so) ;)
https://steemit.com/nihilistic/@cvmidwife/nihilisticrainbow-the-endarkenment-entry

Thanks :)

Your poem is interesting ..It is intelligent post.. thank sharing this post..Carry on

Where is his poem here exactly?

It is just visible for bots and users with spam comments. Because those kind of users are making most of my comments. ;p

Enjoy the vote and reward!

I can see the bots mind working - if poetry tag, say 'Nice Poem!'

The Nihilistic Rainbow is strong with this one!

Thanks for making this. Enlightenment is too mainstream now. Endarkenment it is!

Only the truly endarkened can reach the holy nirvana. Enlightened people will be reincarnated in a Miley Cyrus music video and stay there FOREVER.

I WOULD JOIN ON THIS AGAIN OH DEAAR. IM SO EXCITED. ALL CAPS BECAUSE AGAIN, I AM SO EXCITED!

YES!! NICE TO HAVE YOU HERE AGAIN

I need to earn to fill up the steem that poloniex took from me. Jezaz. 😑 that might be my inspiration in writing an entry.

I encountered the 'burning money' prompt so I thought I'd give it a try :)

Standing on the edge of forever

Standing on the edge of forever
One step
Only one
It seems I’ve always stood here
Trying to make a decision
Take a step or turn around
Brave the fall or stay
Join the universe at its end
Or join humanity in its quest for one
I’ve left before, have taken that step
And yet I’m still here
And always shall be
A decision away from forever
Between the ticks of the clock
One step away
On the edge

I'm glad to participate in this contest
Thanks for creating this opportunity
Keep the good work going, here's my entry
https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@estherikott/nihilistic-rainbow-3-the-new-enlightenment-endarkenment-d0ccf96a04cb7

My entry (rather late, as usual):
https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@bossel/endarkenment
Thanks for the contest. Gives me at least a reason to write something.

"Embracing Dark, Ecstatic Death"

https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@rajdeep07/embracing-dark-ecstatic-death-9e6d730f5902b

A poem I'd written long back on my blog. I hope you consider this late entry :)

Thanks for doing these contests, they give me a good reason to get the creative juices flowing. I had a bit trouble with finding inspiration for the topic, but ultimately I drew some inspiration from an old 'friend'. I hope it's ok I participated another time :)

https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@ul1yck1t/nihilisticrainbow-satirical-poem-contest-3-embrace-endarkment

Thanks but i av short poem for you.

My country

How can i describe my country,
Full of pride,
With great people and good leaders,
Full of successfull people.

My country,my country,
Endowed with alot of natural reasources,
In term of soil,
Our soil is fertile,reach in plant.

My country,my country,
Let join's hand's together,
And unite as one,
To move this country.