You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain for 5-year-olds - Nimiq.com/betanet

in #nimiq7 years ago

Thanks man super stuff! Really liked your input and i have just started mining and i cant believe how easy it is, ive had heck of a time trying to mine burst only to give up cause it was so annoying but seriously Nimiq have out done them all. Upvoted,followed at resteemed:)

Sort:  

Thanks. I means a lot that someone found this useful. I had big headaches trying to wrap my head around all this crypto stuff to, even though I was a web developer and I.T. guy for 10 years...it's all very new. If you need a couple burstcoin to get started, post your address here, because someone did the same for me and I said I'd paid it forward. I gave up on burst too, because I only have a laptop, and two weeks to plot 4TB was enough to stop me in my tracks :) Remember the nimiq betanet tokens you mine don't represent real value yet, but after the live launch in december, then it gets real, and whatever you mine, becomes free $value :)

actually got a bit invested in burst so the coins are not an issue but i kept on getting an error after another and i was soo frustrated that i just deleted everything. Appropriate it though:) thats really exciting man i will definitely mine as soon as they launch in December.

Have a look at Veritaseum too. If you can get your head around it, it might be worth a look. Not minable, but may be akin to owning your own mint, if you bought a few before the crowd finds out about it.