Am I going to buy the Nintendo Switch?

in #nintendo7 years ago

Quick thing before the actual post: I haven't had much time to provide a really detailed post lately, but now I've decided that as long as I can get something up that people are interested in and get a conversation started, then I'm doing a good job. Alright here's the post: Long story short, I do plan on buying the Nintendo Switch with LOZ BOTW. I am however going to wait a little while to see how it performs with third party support to make sure it isn't another Wii U. Though I mostly game on PC, I'm excited for the Switch because it brings many opportunities to take my gaming experience on the go. I understand that the Nvidia shield did this, but Nintendo has attempted to refine the experience and make it more seemless. I look forward to seeing what kind of home brew software (sorry Nintendo) comes to the switch. Emulators on the Switch would be amazing because it would be more stable than on a 3ds, and you could have an actual controller instead of a brick with buttons. Because of the incredulously large increase in power from the 3ds to the Switch, many more options for emulators and homebrew are possible.