NITRO - Tokenize Video Games

in #nitro7 years ago (edited)

I'm new to the whole ICO, Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency era. I have done my research and have gotten my hands dirty setting up paper wallets and online wallets.

I bought into an ICO (AVC or Avatar Coin) which I believe is a good idea. They are a new token that will be used for internet marketing payment system. It was fairly easy to sign up, exchange coins and wait for the payday. It will not start until December and I cannot wait.

The same with USI-Tech, which is fairly easy to signup and exchange coins and go on about your business. Although USI-Tech is a trading platform for Bitcoin it was still easy to sign up and get started.

I just signed up for this new Coin which I also believe is a very good idea. That coin is NITRO. This is a token for Video Gamers. It will be a payment system for them as well. This is very nice indeed, but I'm having a problem with them. I have sent them some Ether, but it has not hit my account. I sent from two different places.

I was really just making sure I can properly use my wallet on my computer instead of using the Coinbase wallet. I sent .029 worth of Ether which would have allowed me to purchase about 20 NOX or NITRO coin. Before I did that I purchased from my coinbase wallet. I sent .05 worth of Ether. None of my transactions made it to NITRO. In fact I did a check on Etherscan and found out that they were both canceled.

I must have been too excited because I missed the sign where it says a minimal payment of 5 Ether or .3 BTC to get in. Well, I'm not there yet, so I guess it would reject it.

The problem I have and the help that I need is I never received the rejected amount back to my Coinbase account.

Dang did I just throw $25 dollars away to stupidity. It also gave a warning to not use Exchanges to make payment, but it didn't mention coinbase. It did mention bitfinex and bitrex, so I thought coinbase would be ok.

Hmmm, patiently waiting for my coins to return. will I get my coin returned to me? Stay tuned...

Sort:  

While it may not be a scam in your opinion, it could be considered spam. Spam is not appreciated by the community and could be flagged or may result in action from the cheetah bot..

Some things that can be considered spam:

  • Banner ads of any kind
  • Referral links/codes
  • Repeating the same post
  • Links to known scams, phishing sites, and other dangerous links

Thank You, because I'm new I hope I get a pass. I will eliminate the links ASAP!