Biohacking Motivation, Mood, Focus, Energy & Sleep - Nootropics

in #nootropics6 years ago (edited)

2e1ax_content_entry_blog-Brain-Mredicine.jpg

Nootropic - drug used to enhance memory or other cognitive functions.
Disclosure: I am not a doctor, and do not provide medical advice. Readers are advised to do their own research and make decisions in partnership with their health care provider. This advice is based on my own experiences and may help others, but by no means may help everyone.
Note: Nootropics are not for everyone and only for people struggling significantly in areas of motivation, mood, focus, energy and sleep. If you are performing and functioning well in these areas without drugs, than there is no reason for you to get on them.

My perfect stack is short and simple with 2 Nootropics:

1. Wellbutrin

wellbutrin.png

2. Melatonin

melatonin.png

I have tried various nootropics for a while and believe that I have found the perfect stack for me recently (about a month ago). I am personally taking one Wellbutrin SR (Bupropion HCL) 100 Mg tablet in the morning around 7-8 am when I wake up and taking one Melatonin 3 Mg tablet in the evening around 7-9 pm (or ~12 hours after I take my Wellbutrin ) does a great deal of help for me. I am specifying the quantities and sizes I take, so that if readers decide to try it out, they can see for themselves whether or not this works for them as well.

The Melatonin helps cancel some of the excess energy out from the Wellbutrin's stimulation effects around the evening when I take it. The Melatonin kicks in probably around 2-3 hours after I take it, and when I say kicks in, I mean I naturally fall asleep and am out cold. I average around 7-9 hours of sleep per night and some of this is REM or deep sleep. When I wake up (before my alarm time), I do not fall back asleep and I feel perfectly rested and awake. I jump out of bed and take my Wellbutrin which kicks in pretty instantly. Throughout the day, the Wellbutrin provides me with a ton of energy, motivation and focus throughout the day.

Wellbutrin is an NDRI or (Norepinephrine–Dopamine Reuptake Inhibitor) which acts on Norepinephrine and Dopamine. I am not a psychiatrist or neuroscientist, but there is some powerful pharmacology behind the scenes. This is notably different from the way SSRIs (Selective Serotonin Reuptake Inhibitors) such as Lexapro work and I do not recommend taking SSRIs as I believe they help alleviate some symptoms of depression/anxiety but they do not help alot of critical areas such as (motivation, mood, focus, energy, sleep) and may worsen them. I have had a much better experience with the NDRI in this regards.

I recommend trying this combination of Wellbutrin and Melatonin if you are struggling with motivation, mood, focus, energy or sleep as it has helped me immensely. I also recommend trying to overhaul habits and build great routines with exercise, healthy diet & nutrition and constant learning & reading.

Nootropics.png

It's not just that it helps me marginally. This stack helps me immensely in terms of giving me a ton of positive energy, elevates my mood alot, makes my focus much sharper, my sleep routine and perfect. By helping in these areas, there is spillover positive effects in other areas such as cognitive functioning, creativity, memory, flexibility. My life feels much better, I feel more alive, more awake and the difference in my brain on these nootropics can probably be summed up by the picture above.



Ending Notes: I want to apologize to my followers for not putting up content and being very active on Steemit for the last two weeks. I have been bogged down with finals 😓, but they are almost over this coming week and I will put out more content frequently as before this coming summer!
I also want to say that if you had read my last blog post on Biohacking habits, you may remember that I was struggling with sleep hygiene. In fact, I had terrible sleep hygiene for the last few years in college. I would go to bed in the wee late hours of the night at around 3-4 am and wake up at around 10 am - 12pm. Even when I would try to wake up earlier, I would either have difficulty because I would fall back asleep or be unmotivated to get out of bed. I am very grateful that in this past month - The med stack with wellbutrin and melatonin has helped immensely in this regard with not just giving me better focus and elevating my mood, but with fixing my sleep hygiene and giving me prolonged energy throughout the day with a much more brighter outlook on life. The purpose of writing this post on nootropics and the stack that is working for me is to possibly help a struggling Steemian or few if they can relate to these struggles and need help but don't know the way.
Sort:  

Hey daddyku, interesting and a nice article! Btw with biohacking, do u know this guy called Teemu Arina? He's one gurus and written a finnish book called "Biohakkerin käsikirja". Some of the content are in english too on youtube called "Biohackers handbook". These 3 young guys from Finland each centralized in different areas wrote this book which is Imo the best one of the whole Biohacking scene. Its kinda sad that its not in english, but i recomment to check the interview of those guys on YT!

@donzet Thank you! Glad you enjoyed!

I will definitely have to check out Teemu Arina and the Biohackers handbook!

Very interesting experience with nootropics.

Thanks to @akdx, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

@thedailysneak , @akdx Thank you!

Your're welcome! @daddyku

Now that I think about it, maybe I need to get me some Melatonin... Not familiar with Wellbutrin though, is that naturally occuring like Melatonin or synthetic?

Melatonin is OTC, Wellbutrin is synth - you need a script for it

Oh, so I'll just get Melatonin then. :)

Oh interesting topic. If you add link or reference sources and indicate image sources too maybe some big fishes/curators will find your biohacking posts and upvote them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Daddyku from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Looks good but have you ever tried modafinil?

http://nootropic.press/oral-modafinil-side-effects-dosage-legality red about modafinil there. It's a knowledge non profit