You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Normie Talk - HF21 Explained (SPS + EIP) What it is and what happens next

in #normietalk5 years ago

Great content but your writing style annoys me a bit 2 comments on that:
a) After reading your comment i had the feeling waaaay to much fluff like introduction to long, a lot of disclaimers like : I am not writing this and don't get me wrong, i am not going to be like that. You have a lot of great information in the post, but after reading it i had the feeling 40% of the time i am reading to much "meta text" about explaining the text itself. My thoughts were often "cut the blabla and get to the meat..." Or: don't be so fearful that the reader will misunderstand you. Disclaimer are boring content is King.
b) for "i spare my opinion for another text you have a lot of own opinions in there". Everybody has a point of view and that's fine with me as long as interesting points, arguments are beeing made. And that is what you do great in this post!! But why writing lengthy (at least for readers you want to get a lot high quality input fast -like me) about: "Iam not going to give you my opinion in this text... because... and..." To then just do exactly that.. That was a bit strange to read.
But great information and good explanations, but to much self-excusing, explaining text in the text etc. For me its a very common mistake though. I often can't stand the first 2min of a youtube video, so much unneeded explaining and excusing and 0 information about what you actually wanted to hear...

Sort:  

Actually I have an overview not my true opinions. I tried to be fair and honest based on the desired effect of their supporting it.

As far as length and fluff, thanks for the feedback. This post was designed to be very extensive and include everything someone would need to know in a clear way. There are posts out there already with less fluff, I linked them for you.

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Happy that you took it cool - after posting i was worried that it maybe would come across as harsh. But thanks for your thx and the links...