You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Normie Talk - HF21 Explained (SPS + EIP) What it is and what happens next

in #normietalk5 years ago (edited)

A 10% decrease across the board would look like this -

65% Author/curator | 5% interest | 0% witnesses | 30% SPS

Who will run the nodes? 🤷🏻‍♀️

Also, the only “profit” seen by a successful SPS would be an increase in the overall value of the STEEM currency and therefore benefit anyone holding STEEM. Also, it might actually encourage more to invest in STEEM.. which again adds benefit to everyone.

I agree that multi funding allocation would be ideal, but I don’t think that a 10% cut from content creators (including myself) is them caring every thing on their shoulders, especially as they will great benefit from the SPS themselves.

I think is more an us vs them thing based on lack of involved on platform from many witnesses and therefore they are not seen as “on the same side”.. but they are here and are actively contributing as well as many actually investing in STEEM, which means that it benefits them to increase the over all value, just like it does to everyone else.

Do I think they are great leaders, no 🙂 but I do whole heartedly believe they want what’s best for STEEM. While I don’t necessarily agree with all aspects of this change or the bundle, I do believe this is an attempt to improve it for all of us.

Sort:  

Going from 10% to 0% is 100% decrease, my dear.

I apologize, I read your comment as wanting an equal reduction. 😄

Yes, I’m not against redirecting a bit from each pool and have communicated that. When and if I get the reasoning behind the decision I will link or share it here.. as I remember it being brought up but don’t remember the specifics.

I must point out that often folks intent on aggrandizing themselves promote policies, they speak a lot of rhetoric that has no basis in fact. This is politics, and money is on the line. Some folks are gonna lie to get more money, and foisting the cost of SPS on content creators while the vast majority of benefits will inure to substantial stakeholders is a practical way to get more money and spend less.

Please do be skeptical of claims. That doesn't mean calling people names or necessarily accusing folks of lying, so please don't think I'm advocating that. I'm just expecting that will be necessary when an honest person is confronting lying profiteers. All the substantial stakeholders on Steem today are profiteers, and I am certain some of them will lie for money.

So, don't expect Mother Teresa to be providing answers to your questions. Sorry if that came off preachy, but if I've offended you, I probably deserve your ire, even if I didn't mean to.

It has been determined that you are trash, therefore, you have received a negative vote.

PLEASE NOTE: If you engage with the trash above you also risk receiving a negative vote on your comment.