You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Normie Talk - HF21 Explained (SPS + EIP) What it is and what happens next

in #normietalk5 years ago

Hey thanks! I’m really glad it was helpful.

The impact is exactly what I was wanting to understand as well, so we all could be prepared. I’ve brought forward a few posts to say “hey with something like this how will it look after hf21” and the overall thought was that small payouts of $1 will see a decrease of about half initially. Then the impact will throttle until it reaches around 16 STEEM ($5-$7 currently), where it becomes linear. Of course the idea is that if downvote is used then these posts would then see an increase but that of course depends on a lot of factors.

I’ve not seen a full analysis done and I think it would be really helpful. The unknown is scary, it’s always better to be somewhat prepared.

One concern on making these predictions was though that using current payouts would not result in clear data because voting habits would change entirely.

If you end up doing one please link me, I’d love to see the data.