You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Fork // HF21- What To Expect

in #normietalk5 years ago

I actually pushed for a change in the dust threshold and believe it can be implemented if needed on the future code change. We don’t exactly know what this will look like.. so while I could make a post that rages on about how much I don’t like some of this or be very dramatic with doom and gloom, I don’t see how that would be beneficial.. as I don’t know what this will look like. I’d prefer to wait and see before I get the pitchforks and start screaming (I’ve don’t plenty of that in private 😉).

As far as your guide of what you think users should do, I disagree but to each their own. Many steps have been taken to ensure this fork goes more smoothly than the last, again we will have to wait and see on that. I’ve been removing witness votes for months though and I suggest everyone make those decisions wisely.

But to go into full panic mode and dump everything seems quite silly.. I mean even the “apocalypse” of HF20 meant some people went 2 days at most without being able to transact.. you make it seem like you lost your life savings and were locked out of your account.

I understand the concern and I actually agree with some of it.. I’m just handling it in a more logical way imo.

I’ll be here to help anyway I can during and after, it’s the best I can do.