You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Fork // HF21- What To Expect

in #normietalk5 years ago

I definitely could have included more, things I just didn’t even consider. I don’t purposely leave things out, just sometimes things slip my mind.

As an example, right after I published this post I ran across a comment of an author who thought all rewards under the curve threshold would go to 0. I had no idea this was a confusion of some and tried to rectify it in the comment, but yes that could of been helpful in the post.

I may edit it tomorrow to include these things or write another one in the coming days.

One thing though is that I try to keep these normietalks simply informative and not opinion heavy. Clearly my opinions slip in sometimes but I do try to keep the posts pretty general so they can just be used as a source of information and not my own “agenda”. I think that’s important.

Dust vote is a concern of mine, but it’s one of those that falls into the -lets wait and see what this looks like area.

I can promise that I will continue to do my best to help these concerns be heard and push for solutions as we move forward with these changes. They will not be ignored.

Sort:  

There are a couple services that do, yes. It’s just that the current SP needed to reach the “dust threshold” will be doubling after the fork. It would be good for more to learn about dustsweeper and dustbunny etc to help counter this. I’ll try to spread the word a bit.

dustbunny? lol. might sack the sweeper and get the bunny :)

Yes, it’s so cute too! 😁

https://steempeak.com/@dustbunny