You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Normie Talk - HF21 Explained (SPS + EIP) What it is and what happens next

in #normietalk5 years ago (edited)

It is ultimately up to voters. I don't disagree with your assessment that it should profit the ecosystem and that will guide my voting (honestly I think we could use a lot more if this when it comes to content voting too). I can't speak for others.

Sort:  

I agree. I proposed an idea over a year ago now to add metrics for content producers so producers could track certain things. I mentioned follower metrics, I mentioned sentiment analytics, etc. If there is going to be some sort of ad revenue or if bringing traffic is something worth measuring, and if it is feasible to measure which posts are doing what, why not?

Content producers need to know the impact their content is having and when they produce good content how many views it brings to the Steem front end website for example. Someone could write an article or put out a video which brings lots and lots of people to join Steem or discover the Steemit website but they'd have no way to know which articles are bringing the best results. I'm all for changing that.

In fact, I think it would be cool if content producers could get bonus revenue based on how many views they bring. Example someone writes a particularly interesting article and it snowballs or goes viral? This in my opinion should provide passive income long term for the writer of the article as well as benefit the website hosting it. How do do that though? Some sort of token with a combined chrome/brave extension?