You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RamtaSnakk - 3 måneder på fulltid med Steemit! §;-)

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

Thank you @ramta for taking your valuable time to explain Steemit basics to the new members on Steemit.

Hope you guys had an awesome Autumn Holiday.

2015-April  (Kenmo Lake) 015.JPG

I also love Autumn very much because of all the lovely shades of colors in the trees. Truly a great time of the year.

The second part of my reply is to the people that replied here that they don't understand the language.
If you are using Google Chrome just install the Google Translate addon, this can translate almost any text to a language more understandable to you. With the Google Translate addon you simply highlight something and click the translate button. Very easy and no reason to say you can't understand it.

Last thing I want to mention I am from South Africa and speak Afrikaans, not sure if it's my imagination, but I can partly make out some of the Norwegian sentences without translating. Is Norwegian language somewhat related to Dutch, since Afrikaans is descended from Dutch.

Edit: Ok after some further research, looks like Norwegian and German is somewhat related, like Afrikaans and Dutch. Now I learned something new as well. Have a great week @ramta and the Norway team.
Sorry for the very long comment.. 😄😄😄