Newborn Dragonfly

in #norway6 years ago

4ca92cb2-c94d-499a-a08f-a228eb671d28.jpeg


When dragonflies are born their wings is soft and need a few minutes to dry in the sun before they can fly away and do their business. (Dragonfly business) I discovered this one just after it had hatched and it is instinctly trying to hide as best as it can behind a single straw. I shot a few images and left it. I have high hopes for this generation of dragonflies...
Cheers, Erlend


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow, kjempefint!!

Great shot, perfect photo...you are genius photographer. I am very like this photo, I did follow, upvote and resteem

great photos are always born through the hands of great people.

Shooting at the right time to get the desired result.
Like photography @erlendgroseth

wow great information and awesome capture

amazing and perfect photo. if I may know, this photo you take with what camera, sir @erlendgrosrth?

Excellent photo, I like this photo. Thank for sharing in steemit

Hi @ramadhanth,
Thanks for you comment. I used a Canon EOS M5 (that's not that relevant, all cameras are good.) The real trick is what lens you use.
For this one I used an old Helios 44-2 with a couple of extension rings. The rings helps bring the minimum focus distance closer, hence more magnification. The bacground blur (bokeh) of those lenes is quite nice and it sometimes produces some very charateristic "highligh rings"
Cheers, Erlend

Beautiful work friend !

that's a really excellent capture my friend 👌

Beautiful information about the new born dragonflies. But the your photography of the new born dragonfly is really impressive.

they are voracious animals, they are like mini monsters, the truth is very interesting and beautiful

it is looking very good but i do'nt know it's name??

Hi @abdt,
Thanks for you comment. :)
In English it's a dragonfly. The Danish call it the devils horse. In Norway, where I come from we call it eye maker because it resembles a metal pin that was used for for making small holes i belts back in the days.
Cheers, Erlend

very big information sir thank you for name and detail
regards @abdt

Perfect timing. Great capture.
Anderson photograph

Great shot and awesome bokeh!!

@erlendgroseth, An excellent shot. Thank you.

very good photo. I really like your short writing about dragonflies. from your writing I came to know that sunlight is very important in this chain of life.

dragonfly alone takes a few moments to dry himself from the sun, before he can fly

Thank you sir @erlendgroseth for sharing good article in steemit

photography work is very brilliant. i really like. and your little article gives me a lot of knowledge about the animal world

I am waiting for next your post, thank you @erlendgroseth for share

very perfect photo. your hand is really reliable in taking a photo.

this photo is very beautiful. I really like your photo Mr @erlendgroseth. Thank for sharing

very good. very perfect. and very professional work of your photography, @erlendgroseth
I was hypnotized by the photo of this dragonfly. this is really a good work.

Thank you for sharing, I love you sir @erlendgroseth

very good. very perfect. and very professional work of your photography, @erlendgroseth
I was hypnotized by the photo of this dragonfly. this is really a good work.

Thank you for sharing, I love you sir @erlendgroseth

very useful information about new dragonflies.
very good photography.
thank you for sharing your knowledge @erlendgroseth

I like your photo.
It is wonderful moment.
Thanks for sharing us @erlendgroseth

Truly a great photo, you are observant and see details in nature, well done. I like your post and your blog and will follow you.😀👍🏻