Follow Me to the Icy Fjords of Norway - Eisige Fjorde in Norwegen!

in #norway6 years ago

T2Ed3.jpeg

Hey guys, after I reached my destination "Sjøvegan" in the northern part of Norway I decided to make a walk next to the icy Fjords. Some of you will think that it could be too cold for a walk :) No it was not, just few degrees minus. Not a reason to stay at home like a couch potato :P. Warm clothes are necessary to stay warm. The calmness killed me almost in a positive way. I just saw round about 3 cars per hour. I could enjoy the pure sound of nature. The fjords were frozen, thats why the sound of the sea was just mute :) It is barely not possible to find such a place in Germany, cause there are houses, people and noise everywhere. We have calm areas, too ... still I will never find such a calm place like in Norway. Germany has many highways, they can be very far away,.... and yet I hear the cars buzzing from very far away. I recommend you to visit even just once in your life a calm place like this to go back to nature and relax for a while. Sometimes too many impressions in life are not always good. I think I am addicted to get always new impressions, I am a very active person and I will not live a calm life, maybe later :D Thats why I love to travel to not densely populated places.

Well, the walk was just amazing and I captured some landscape pictures, too. By the way, thaaaaank you very much for your comments I am always exciting to read them, cause they are very polite and are making me happy <3 Thanks!

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-22 um 21.19.10.png
The pics that I am presenting were taken in "Sjøvegan"

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-22 um 21.20.06.png
Sjøvegan is surrounded by many many fjords. Many of them are frozen in the wintertime. Winter season in the northern part of Norway is from November til end of April :)

ySbUA.jpeg
The beauty of calmness

pbR1c.jpeg
Ice fishing? :p

JTjA7.jpeg
Not all parts of the Fjord were frozen

Qj8lG.jpeg
A little village next to a Fjord

kgqIY.jpeg
Whaaaatsss upppppp

Wish you all a great Thursday evening! See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in German

T2Ed3.jpeg

Hallo Ihr Lieben! Das Ziel "Sjøvegan" im Norden von Norwegen ist erreicht! Was macht man dann gleich am besten? Ja klar, ein Spaziergang an den unzähligen gefrorenen Fjorden. Bei einigen wird der Gedanke hochkommen, dass die Idee aufgrund der kalten Temperaturen eventuell bescheuert ist :P Ne, ne nene, nichts da, die paar Minusgrade bringen uns doch nicht um, oder? Dies wird doch niemals ein Grund sein wie eine "Couchpotato" zu Hause rum zu lungern! Jedoch ist warme Kleidung ein Muss :) Die Stille im Ort selber brachte mich im positiven Sinne beinahe um. Es war möglich den puren Klang der Natur zu geniessen. Der Fjord war zugefroren und das Geräusch der Wellen war dadurch stumm. In Deutschland ist es nahezu nicht möglich Plätze wie diese zu finden, denn überall tummeln sich Homo Sapiens herum, Landschaften wurden mit Häusern zugebaut und die komplette und totale Stille ist kaum auffindbar. Natürlich gibt es auch bei uns ruhige Plätzchen, ... jedoch habe ich noch keins gefunden, dass so ruhig war wie dieser Ort. Wir haben viele Autobahnen und Landstrassen, ...das brummen und summen der Motoren ist an vielen auch abgelegenen Orten noch hörbar. Meine Empfehlung ist auch wenn nur einmal an so einen stillen Ort zu kommen, ... die Natur wird dir niemals so nah erscheinen wie genau in so einem Moment, der Entspannungsfaktor ist ebenfalls unbezahlbar. Manchmal sind auch zu viele Eindrücke für uns Menschen nicht immer gut. Ich glaube ich bin nahezu süchtig neue Eindrücke im Leben zu sammeln, deswegen ist es für mich umso wichtiger an Orten wie diesen ab und zu auch mal komplett abzuschalten. Mein Leben ist zur Zeit sehr aktiv und das ruhige Leben werde ich später leben :D Dennoch liebe ich Plätze, die kaum besiedelt sind <3 <3

So, der Spaziergang war auf jeden Fall wunderschön und einige Landschaftsbilder habe ich auch geknipst, um diese zu teilen. PS: Vielen Dank für die Lieben Kommentare, die ich hier bekomme, jedes mal freue ich mich alle zu lesen. Liebe und freundliche Kommis machen mich glücklich <3 <3 Danke!

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-22 um 21.19.10.png
Die Bilder habe ich in "Sjøvegan" geknipst

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-22 um 21.20.06.png
Sjøvegan ist umgeben von vielen vielen Fjorde. Viele sind während der Winterperiode gefroren. Die Winterzeit in Nordnorwegen beginnt im November und endet Ende April :)

ySbUA.jpeg
In der Ruhe liegt die Schönheit

pbR1c.jpeg
Eisangeln? :P

JTjA7.jpeg
Nicht alle Fjorde waren zugefroren

Qj8lG.jpeg
Dörfchen am Fjord

kgqIY.jpeg
Whaaaatsss upppppp

Wünsche euch allen einen schönen Donnerstag Abend! Bis bald und nen dicken Drücker - LG Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

North of Norway, wow - as north as it gets! :) You do have an affection for these cold areas. But I can udnerstand, the landscape looks amazingly peaceful and serene. I can almost "hear" the silence from the photos :))

North of Norway, wow - as north as it gets! :)

No :-)

Sjøvegan is still only 69 degrees north, while the North Cape is almost 71 degrees north. The next jump is Svalbard, one can take a plane from Tromsø to Longyearbyen, at 78 degrees north. Longyearbyen is still quite far south at the Svalbard archipelago, Svalbard stretches beyond 80 degrees north ... which is still a whopping 10 degrees away from the North Pole!

:-)

Thanks for clarification! I have heard of those places (North Cape and Tromso) - thats where tourists come to see the Northern lights and the midnight sun, right? I just wasnt sure about the exact locations of those :) I will check the map ;)

When will you come to Morocco?

handsome
please follow and vote me 😊

I did not travel to Norway. But I would very much like to travel to Norway one day. Norway is a very nice and quiet place. Norway is really a great place to enjoy the original beauty of nature. . Wonderful travel dear @lenatramper
Thanks for share. .

a very enjoyable trip of course though covered with tired. keep the spirit of friends.! Your post is amazing. I love it very much

your face is full of smile of happiness hopefully so with your trip friends.

This great traveling... i like this post.upvote and resteemit

Apparently you are near the North Pole where the icy atmosphere you like very much as usual my dear. Personally I have a phobia of the cold but the quiet that you are talking about encourages me a little @lenatramper xD. The real pleasure is to read your exciting adventures dear friend. Spends a nice Friday

Hey Lena. a visit to Africa wouldn't be a bad idea, i guess you should squeeze it somehow into your travel list. Especally Nigeria to be precise, i guess you will really love the taste of my home made African salad. #Yummy

Hi also love ,, enjoy very beautiful place. interesting stories, if there is time to come to Indonesia Yes

wow... amazing this traveling... i appreciate your post.
upvote and resteemit

a really cool photography, have a nice day

The magical Norway, heaven on earth even if it's freezing cold, the beauty of nature is beautiful. Have a spendid day lena :-)

Norwegen ist eines der Länder, die dem Nordpol am nächsten sind. Norwegen hat also einen ziemlich kalten Winter. Ich mag die ruhige Atmosphäre, die unseren Geist und unser Herz angenehm und friedlich macht. Ich mag auch einen ruhigen Platz, um Frieden zu finden, normalerweise klettere ich den Berg.

Whaaaatsss upppppp

Guuyyyyyyyyys

Liebe und freundliche Kommis machen mich glücklich

Dann muss jetzt mal was anders kommen… :D
Wann kommen die Bilder von dir beim Schwimmen im Fjord ? ^^

Ok, böse genug ? :D

Gruß Naturicia, Drücker zurück ^^

The only thing that attracted me to even consider going there is a pretty face - @lenatramper ...
All the best!

Beautiful scenery..this is the end of land...
Have a great evening

cool place, peaceful atmosphere, beautiful, like in heavenly world, with present @lenatramper. beautiful and sweet get more beautiful, extraordinary friend. you are very kind, thank you very much for sharing.

✨🌺🌺✨🌺🌺✨
🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺
🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺
✨🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺✨
✨✨🌺🌺🌺✨✨
✨✨✨🌺✨✨✨

i will wait for you in asia @lenatramper

Wow .... Norway is very nice and quiet, really a great place to enjoy the beauty of nature. Enjoyable trip and enjoy @lenatramper

I just want to say you are amazing. I am always waiting for your visit to Indonesia.
I always like your posts 👍👍👍👍

Hi @lenatramper Glad to see you happy to enjoy the last snow ,, I'll wait for your new experience,,

Hi @lenatramper .. How are you today? You look enjoy traveling. I love natural. Far noise, make life fresh. I love snow, but in my place there is no snow. ;(

Posts that attract friends nature friendnya very beautiful must be very exciting to get there ..

Hammer! Ich liebe Norwegen 😍 genau die Gegend steht auch ganz oben auf meiner bucket list 😊 danke für die tollen pics

herrlich eisige Landschaft mit ganz eigenem Scharm. Ich hatte mal das Vergnügen 1997 in Rovaniemi/Finnland eine ähnliche Landschaft kennen zu lernen. Faszinierend. Vorallem wenn man einmal die Mitternachtssonne erlebt. das heisst es wird nie dunkel und man geht quasi wenns hell ist ins Bett. Im Gegenteil ist dann während der anderen Jahreszeit immer lange dunkel, äusserst unangenehm. Anderseits siehst Du sehr glücklich aus auf den Fotos und scheinst es zu geniessen. Danke fürs Teilen Deiner Fotos.
Grüsse aus der Karibik. mikeCee

beatiful... good picture as yours self
please follow and vote me 😄

Yes, it is always good to be in a calm place. Sometimes just a memory of a calm place can take you through an internal storm.

Its perfect that you put google maps on your post too, I can better imagine where it is :) I never saw so frozen country.. its just WOW :)
Enjoy your trip and don´t let your smile be frozen :)))

it really looks so cold. I like to read your travels. The photos are very beautiful, especially you look very beautiful... :) Do you like winter months or summer months for travel ?

Well well, I remember, that someone promised to take me with you next time) I like, what I see on your photo. Here are the words, that come to my mind - harmony, calmness, silence...

independent women why I say so, maybe many other women to prefer to sit at home when winter, I salute you @lenatramper where you winter is not the same as other women, you prefer to enjoy the winter, I think you people which is not very spoiled, I really like the woman like you, thanks also for @lenatramper who has published the natural beauty of nerwegia

Hello @lenatramper. Beautiful scenery of frost lake or sea. What a magic color of snow felt in night that making siluet on the night air. Weldon again my friend. I will never dream to go there on snow season, I am afraid of getting flue, hehehe.