Magical and colorful autumn in Norway. | Nature photography. |

in #norway6 years ago

The autumn is coming for full in Norway. The days and nights have been of equal length, but the darkness is taking over. It is time for thick socks, scarfs, and cozying up in front of the fireplace early in the evening. Time for healing, hibernating and insight.

Life is currently treating me well at our cabin, but the urge to travel is building up. I will work harder on the goal of getting to Asia for the winter, but since I refuse to work for companies that I do not believe in, and live on a cabin by the fjords, it takes some time.

6loexz4yn2.jpg

But for now I am soaking in the beauty of the autumn colors. The trees have the most majestic look, with vibrant and trippy colors. The cycle of the year is finishing in a color splash painting. Everywhere I see when I walk in the nature there is something to stare at, and get lost in. We spent the three last weekends in the forest, two of them camping.

@xtetrahedron and I have had some wonderful walks outside the last weeks, and I wish to share the beauty we experienced of the Norwegian fall with you guys. Here are some pictures:

y4p3ig7re7.jpg


w7wqn5nj1c.jpg


db5rvcciah.jpg


dtalcsgqvk.jpg ![8q6wbcz0bc.jpg](https://img.esteem.ws/8q6wbcz0bc.jpg)


c9sef7tb17.jpg


kqwfk6kmhg.jpg![ggd99ooaoq.jpg![ggd99ooaoq.jpg](https://img.esteem.ws/ggd99ooaoq.jpg)](https://img.esteem.ws/ggd99ooaoq.jpg)


4343vcvylf.jpg



jn9l293uwj.jpg


gbohj19pup.jpg


4jvw47mv1f.jpg


Yesterday we had dinner in front of the fireplace, I think it is safe to say that it is officialy autumn now:

tmyiq8ud7j.jpg


Stay tuned here and at @ambrosiacafe for more posts about nature, vegan food, healing and traveling! 🌱🌱

Sort:  

Great pictures @umulius Yeah, it seems like full blown autumn in the"countryside." Here in Oslo the colors of autumn are amazing as well, although yesterday the temprature peaked at almost 16°C , feeling a bit too warm for autumn. If the pattern we have seen the last few years continues I don't think we'll see snow in Oslo before the end of the year.
When it comes to travellingto budget friendly countries in Asia I thinks it is possible to go Steem- funded by doing a daily travel log/guide (excluding plane tickets and Visa costs of course.)

Thanks for the uplifting comment, @digitree. I believe too that the snow will be late this year, and that we will go to Asia before that time.

The weather has suprised me the last couple of days as well. It seems like the nature powers keep testing me, since we were camping outside in the forest the last weekends, and this weekend when we decide to stay inside and relax the weather is amazing! Haha.

I will do more travel related posts for sure, and keep posting here on steemit while backpacking. I have seen quite a few people making a good income while traveling that way. :)

I love the picture with the sun going through the branches!

Thanks @bijotte! Did you know that there is a Japanese word for when the sunlight filters through the trees? It's called "Komorebi"! So beautiful and cute.🌱

Wow! I did not know that this kind of picture had an image! Thank you for this language learning!