Not how it was supposed to be

in #not7 years ago (edited)

So here I am, sitting in my lounge room, iPad in hand learning about this thing called crypto currency. I'm renting, two kids and a dog. 38 hour week in kindergarten Saturday and Sunday off, well not really as that's the catch up time isn't it! You know what I mean, clean, wash, cook for the week ahead. This isn't how I thought it would be, not even thought really, it was just a fact that by now I would be at a place in my life that was, how do I say typical, for my up bringing anyway. How would this look? Well follow me if you will...... Two kids, boy and girl, both at Uni doing well in all areas of life. I stay home, keep house, shop organic, cook gourmet meals that I learnt at one of the many cooking schools I have attended in various parts of the world on those wonderful family holidays we go away on annually. Husband that still to this day adores me and me him. Get the picture, oh yeah and a dog of course, little fluff ball that has become my new baby because of course my babies are still living at home because why wouldn't they but they do have their amazing own life. But no this isn't how it is, no one told me it could be anything other than a Disney type life, what I mean by that is, happy ever after. My parents had it, didn't they! Doesn't my brother and his wife, and all those people on Facebook have it. So I don't have Disney but what I do have is a real life, one I now understand more, well I understand me more, and that matters, I'm awake!! Are you ? Do you even know what I mean, oh it's such a long long journey, one that bought me back to who I was probably supposed to be..... Anyway this is my very first post, I have so much to say, but it's late, sleep calls.

Sort:  

Great post !!!
Follow me and I will follow you !!!
And lets do the upvotes and comments exchange !!!

Congratulations @kate-jaynne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!