An Ethereum Princess needs your help!!!

in #notascam6 years ago (edited)

Dear Mr. Steemit author, Please help us. I have come into contact with an extremely wealthy Ethereum princess and she desparately needs your help. Come be a savior like a white knight, hero, or even God to save this poor lady. She was set upon by the cruelest of hackers. They used a fake phishing site and were able to get her keys to her Binance account. They have the password, but she has the 2FA, and they are currently deadlocked.

Inside of that account lives over 20,000 ETH. She promises whatever soul helps her she will give 20% of her account value to save her. The challenge is that first she must win back her password from Binance after hackers broke into her account. So, please, help us. The money she needs to pay the hackers for her account is locked up in her account. She needs YOUR help. The hackers are demanding 100ETH and threatening her.

Hacker Message

Send us 100ETH or you're never get your account back and we'll kill your pet dog's pet hampster!

What can you do to help?

Simply send 100 ETH or however much you can manage to our princesses new account:

232ETH434I345Have234A4353Large64564Penis46457

Once we receive it we will be able to send the hackers the money, release the princesses funds, and award you 2,000 ETH and the eternal gratitude of the lovely Ethereum Princess.

Won't you help us? We need you!


Watch for scams people

The real point of this is that we're still the wild west, but now we have to add some digital bullshit. There's a lot of scammer's in the world. it's best not to click on links and put in passwords and keys that can actually move money around.

You should be logging into steem with your private posting key, moving money with your active key, and not putting your master password into shit. Be wary of steewit.com links. That's phishing for your keys. Careful logging into fake exchange sites too.

You best bet is to use bookmarks, and I feel pretty safe using steemplus by Stoodkev. It has a steemconnect login that makes sure I'm on a real site. If I'm not then it doesn't log me in and I know I'm someplace scammy.

If you're not sure then just type in steemit.com/@authorname and check their wall to get to a post you're trying to view. You shouldn't go wrong typing in the right name.

In case your exceptionally dense or english isn't your first language

Don't send Eth to the account that has in the account number "I have a large penis" written into it. This story is fake news and meant to warn people not to participate in bullshit scams where people ask you for money upfront promising to pay you after you give them money first.

Sort:  

A lot of scams and hacking is going down I was hacked a week and a half ago as well. They scammed 663.843 SBD and 22.641 Steem Tokens off me. Sent me to Steewit instead of Steemit. I will never see that money again. You can read all about it in my posts. I will leave you this libk that tells my story. I do not normally leave links, but in this case it merits telling our stories. This is a problem that we need to address as a community here. PLEASE! https://steemit.com/steemitabuse/@enjoywithtroy/scam-alert-2-i-was-scammed-663-843-sbd-update-and-story-enjoy-with-troy

Loading...

This also goes to show that you should never leave funds on exchanges! If you do you are asking to lose it!

im very sorry for her
I wish I could do something for her

The old Nigerian prince got himself a sex change an ethereum wallet. He still owes me a few million for sending him money to get the nations bank account freed up

Thanks for the post much to learn

Aggroed my feed is full with your posts..... Man how much are u working like 24*7 ........
Hats off to u man

Its insane that he has a wide cteative mind right? I sometimes even can barely come up with a good comment explaining my thougths about the article. While aggroed in the mean time has made 4 new blogs, 46 projects , 600 fund raises and commenting on minnow while upvoting underating posts xD.
This guy is a machine! Love it tho

When sir@aggroed telling this I am sure there is no problem at all,we all should help that lady.I don't have any eth that's why I cant participate in this noble cause,but I request all the steemians who love @aggroed please participate in this cause.I aam resteeming this ppost thus maximum people can see this.Thanks for the post.@resteemed

Did you read the whole article??? I suggest please read every article completely then comment appropriately.

Like for real xD

May be I dint get it properly.But I read that.

This post doesn't scream "Learn how to read better" but the comments suggest reading is a lost form of art.....ow boy...

good post. well done.

This is not good buddy. Feel for anyone who gets hacked. Scumbags will get whats coming one day. Live by the sword and die by it too... Re-steemed :)

Wow! Thanks for the great illustration!

I see what you did there. Lol....

Thanks for the info but the hacker's story is just a story right?

Wow. Thanks for this...
I have a friend who recently visited one of such blogs here on steemit and ended up loosing his earnings... Sad one...

Better to be careful....

thanks. in my opinion, this information is very important to know the crowd. to keep them safe. now there are many such modes. hopefully we are not trapped.

It all started with an Nigerian's Prince fortune 😁

its really poor condition sir if we are not secure at platform. Hackers must be punished.I wish i can help her to get back her account.

Am I even reading this all correctly 🤔✨

This is really heart broken. I hope those hackers won't demand for another ransom after gettingthe 100ETH

Good news, I was able to scrape together the Ethereum by taking out a loan and sent it to the address. She should be getting her account back at any time.

Just kidding. Yeah, its a shame the lengths people go to get over on people, more often than not people who will miss what is taken the most.

I also wanted to comment that unlike some, I am glad your posts show up high on searches. You have as much right as anyone else to be there, and your posts aren't spam. I don't follow to many people and you are one of them I do so I won't miss your posts (not that I align with all of them, but I appreciate your good intentions here). I was sorry to see your name getting dragged into the stupid crap going on around here.

bad joke for my taste, i don't see you add nothing of value to the comments / post. call me stupid.

edit: well at least you resteem it, thats good :)

What are you on about? Thinking you have me confused with someone else as I have not called anyone here at Steemit stupid in the month I have been here.

I said call me stupid because i could not find the fun on the joke or the contribution with your comments to the post not because you called anyone stupid. if i take the stupid out of my comment could that same comment answer to your question?

i guess it was my bad for putting the stupid word on it :)

Guess its probably a good thing we don't follow one another as neither of us find contribution in the others post. The difference between us is I don't take it upon myself to think someones comment to another is any of my business. Your safe space it that way.

that's too early to decide don't you think. i do not deserve to have you as a follower since i have not started to post myself, on the other hand if you don't mind i would like to follow you

i will put here something from your intro post (which by the way, is nice) :

"I hope that those of you reading this will read my words as I grow here, and find me worthy of being followed. Perhaps even thankful that fate crossed our paths together."

should i say thank you

It's a real shame how people uses their abilities to scam and do this Kind of things...
All this energy used for good would make a better world..
We humans are terrible in some ways.

hmmm not sure the commenters here are too familiar with satire, I too am a great artist/satirist and I do like princesses ;)

Yours Always
Pricasso

I would think, that in our day's Ethereum princesses need to be smarter with they'r password keeping. If they managed to earn 200.000Eth. But still thanks for heads up. Sometimes we are reckless. God bless you @aggroed

I do not really understand whether the story of the princess is real or just as an illustration @aggroed to convey this excellent message. But obviously, I'm very grateful to you @aggroed for this warning so we keep a wary of the evil hacker. Once again 'thank you so much

Lol. That eth acc address. Lol.

Anyway, for those reading this comment, normally we need to copy paste crypto private key to a text or word file. Which mean we need to secure that file.

One of the easiest, and quite effective way...

to secure that file is to password-compress it using "AES256" algo from 7-zip or WinRAR software. When compressing, choose "advanced" mode, put the password and select aes256. Don't use winzip because it doesn't support aes256.

It's free and easy to do. It doesn't give perfect protection, but adequate protection. Then the file can be put on flash drive (and lock it in safe deposit box :D ), or if you dare to do it, on cloud storage (only for emergency please. Don't put password on public cloud).

But, just look at the picture!
She needs help!

So, i will begin right away to collecting 100 ETH.
Just wait my lovely princess, i will be there to rescue you.

Ok, i got 0.1 ETH, that was easy, now to earn 99.9 ETH.
I wonder if i could do that trading on binance?

Good post

More than a decade has passed and these scams have not changed. Yes there format has changed now but it still is same wine in a new bottle. From a princess of some African Country to now the Ethereum Princess. Its all same. The irony is that some people still fall for them .

Till I read the hacker's message, I was like wtf? :)

Cryptocurrency scammers are getting more inventive by the day and increasing in numbers too.. Gone are the days of Nigerian princes who wrote emails promising 1 million USD, now it's the time for cryptoscams.

So nice post
i am waiting for your post
thanks for sharing

The joys of a growing technological deregulated environment - stay wary my friends! Due diligence always!

No one should ever send any hackers anything. The more you send the more they'll ask for. You know what will happen if she gets 100 ETH to them? They'll ask for another 500. That's just how they work. If she was real, she'd need to contact the authorities and deal with it another way.

The same goes for the Steem accounts. The only way to get them back is to recover, act fast, think fast, and move on. There's no negotiating with thieves.

Superb post as always drawing attention to the issues we all need to be aware of @aggroed. Thank you!