Heaven on Earth (Peggys Cove, Nova Scotia, Canada)

in #novascotia6 years ago

20180427_103703.jpg

I live for taking in sights like this. There isn't a drug that can get me as high as an adventure in Nature.

Sort:  

Tidal pools are great to explore.

I agree! Living minutes from the Bay of Fundy and being surrounded by the Atlantic ocean is a blessing.

mee too. I am with you on that one.

Thank you for the resteem!

you are most welcome ..all things worthy get resteemed. Hold down the fort whilst I am gone..please. meaning. Keep Nova Scotia beautiful lol

I feel such a heel or fair weather friend, being so behind in your posts.

I see you enjoyed a day as I have done this week. In between heavy Spring rain (which to me is glorious) there has been sun and warmth and salty air, of course. We, who live by the sea, know of it's magic healing powers, though be careful about broadcasting it, it's better for it's being quiet ;)

I hope you are enjoying yourself and getting refueled prior to having to head back out West. I think you said in a few months? Either way, enjoy your sea and your lovely family this is such a magical time, Spring.

With our horrible Winter I thought we were to be robbed of Spring. In fact, here on the Cape we rarely get Spring. We used to have mild Winters and then we'd go from 40 F to 79 F in a day. However, the one boon to these past few bad real Winters have been a long wonderful Spring. A time to catch up on the garden. Actually watch the buds on the forsythia and magnolia slowly form. See the primrose take their time.

I hope you are doing well and drink up all the sea air you can muster.

There is no need to feel behind at all. Everything in it's own time, let your interests guide your attention.

Spring rains are truly outstanding, they are imbued with the gift of life, resurrecting everything
(and everyone who has the pleasure of walking in them!) it comes in contact with.

My time here is coming to an end at the end of next month, it's with a deeply saddened heart that I leave, for this land has awakened me from my slumber.

Winter seems to have skipped my particular county this year, thankfully! Our first snowfall came in January and we did not get another until late February, at which point Winter was just about over anyway.

Your garden sounds beautiful! I wish I had a yard hahaha.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment.

Oh heavens you must think me daft, I thought I was commenting on @marionbowes, but very glad to meet you and see you are enjoying the sea and lovely Nova Scotia. And you know have a new follower! :)

Congratulations @thenovascotian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!