The Legacy of King Jasteroth Vol.1 by S.L. Wyllie - Book Review

in #novels6 years ago

Great novel for any fans of fantasy novels! The author creates lush scenes and well developed characters. This is a really great debut novel and I’m very much looking forward to future works!

Summary


WHEN EIGHTEEN-YEAR-OLD PRINCESS ARIELLA learns she's to be tutored for ten hours a day, she believes her father is punishing her. That is, until she meets her tutor Austin, and discovers she is gifted with incredible powers, and Austin was sent to her castle to train her.

Darkness looms over the Golden Peaks when Ariella finds a mysterious and deadly force in her castle corrupting her family. At the same time, Austin learns the Black Magic Sorcerers who are rumored to be the heinous King Jasteroth's henchmen, plan to capture Ariella and harness her powers to take over the Eastern Realm. It's all due to Ariella's connection to Jasteroth, which Austin knows runs deeper than the identical powers Ariella and Jasteroth possess. Can Austin protect Ariella from the malevolence hunting her without revealing the truth about her powers? Will they unravel the mysteries in her castle in time with the strange clues they find, or will they be too late?

The author's attention to detail is impeccable. Ariella and Austin's relationship really keeps me drawn to the book and further stories but beyond that, besides S.L. Wyllie ... I'm a CS Lewis fan and the world-building in this novel is something to be reckoned with. I heavily recommend this novel because it's mad good. Seriously so good.

More Information https://www.pdfstorage.pro/book/show/40747833-the-legacy-of-king-jasteroth-vol-1

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40747833-the-legacy-of-king-jasteroth-vol-1

@mastergen, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!