Now Playing Week 4

in #nowplaying6 years ago

The Sheepdogs- "Take a Trip"

Sometimes you just need a little southern classic-sounding blues-y rock...from Canadians.

Although my days of going to jammier Dead/Allman Brothers type shows have passed, this band I discovered last year has really kept what I loved about them going. Sometimes we let a following for something sway our opinion about what we enjoy, instead of tuning it out. This band helps me tune out those reservations and remember how much talent goes into this style and older Woodstock-relevant bands. While many modern takes bring in more keyboard and electronic components, I love to see a Canadian band keep it to its joyful roots. I put this on for the first time since last summer or so, and don't know how I took such a long break.

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!


UserRankPostsVotes
jrovner239