The Higherside Chats The 100th Episode Special

in #nsfw6 years ago (edited)


THC has been exploring the fringe for many years. Although in the early days, the episodes were very sporadic, and the show hadn't found it's voice yet.

Due to the lack of a complete archive, outdated aspects/material, etc. I decided the best place to start the D.Tubers with would be the 100th Episode Special. Here you can get a feel for some of the "best of the beginnings" as I'm rejoined by 13 previous guests for a rapid fire check-in with each. Enjoy.

For more info about The Higherside Chats in general, or to access those older shows in audio form, visit the website: https://www.thehighersidechats.com/

Thanks for listening,
-Greg Carlwood

GUEST LIST:

Anthony Peake (9:50)

Neil Sanders (22:10)

Kevin Annett (39:40)

Jacque Fresco & Roxanne Meadows (48:20)

Jim Elvidge (1:04:00)

Lennon Honor (1:17:30)

Douglas Dietrich (1:34:30)

Freeman Fly (1:48:30)

Colin Andrews (2:05:30)

Jamie Hanshaw (2:16:50)

Kathleen Marden (2:25:30)

Olav Phillips (2:43:30)

Wendy Tremayne & Mikey 2:54:30)

Ending/Bonus (3:22:30)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hell Yeah, I just found you after listening to your wonderful interview with @maxigan. Awesome podcast. I agree that he's on point about all the major things and the social credit system emerging in China should concern us all.

I also know that you're having some difficulties with DTube. Yes, it can be a pain in the ass sometimes and playback/buffering frustratingly slow but it's made great strides in a short period of time and the developers are constantly upgrading its quality. The main developer is @heimindanger, here's his latest DTube update.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@heimindanger/d-tube-0-7-welcome-to-the-hd

There's a tutorial on how to optimize your DTube uploads but I can't quite located atm. I'll send you the link if I come across it.

Big fan of your podcast Greg! Welcome to Steemit :)
You can message me anytime in Steem.chat or even better on Discord.

PS - I think you mentioned you wanted to upload your entire library, that would be awesome but don't do it all at once. Maybe just a couple per day. you'll make more rewards this way and a general community rule is not to upload more than 4 posts per day.

Edit:

Here's a tutorial i found, it should be helpful.

Much appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit Greg. Subbed :)
I will upvote all your stuff brother.

Welcome to Steemit! The video worked fine for me on DTube. The platform is still a bit clunky but keep with it and it will improve.

Hope you keep this updated and upload more videos =)

Hey! I had a hard time getting the video to play after posting, but it seems to be up now? I just don't see it listed on "My Channel" so I was curious, is there something else I need to do?