Suspended from Silks Oil Painting

in #nsfw3 years ago

suspension.jpg

This work was painted in oil on Arches paper. It was given to a brother as a gift if I recall correctly.

Today was alright. It wasn't too hot. I just worked and went to the coffee shop. Then I worked some more on Rstory. MyWish, the company I paid to make Rstory on EOS, hasn't yet delivered the promised tokens. On their platform, I pressed the 'mint' button to mint my tokens and nothing happened. Someone got back to me 24 hours after my last plea for help and said that developers have been made aware of the problem. So I'm suspended in a weird crypto limbo while I wait for them to correct their error.

In the meantime, I roughed out an Rstory logo and started assembling website assets. Getting distracted by pictures of otters on Pixabay hindered productivity a little. I thought about including an otter eating a fish on the website and decided against it. Exploring the option of getting a .crypto domain name, I discovered that rstory.crypto would cost $800. I'll save hundreds of dollars by going with something more prosaic.

The Rstory distribution plan is coming along. Initially, I plan to offer the token to four organizations that are serving the public good in important ways deserving of recognition. First is a newly-formed nonprofit that tells human interest stories. Next is a nonprofit that feeds the hungry. Then there's a group that organizes neighborhood cleanups. Finally, there's the water protectors.

Each group will be offered a basket of 1M tudes and a blog post showcasing its work. These Rstory tokens can be held, transferred, or traded on the open market. The units of gratitude could be given to a group's volunteers or supporters. Even if tudes have no financial value, they have expressive value. I'll probably offer them Ethereum TUDEs because Metamask is user friendly.

How to structure distribution beyond this is an open question. I have no real marketing plan. My plan was to get the technical stuff taken care of and then worry about marketing. Sadly, the technical stuff is being held up. I can't even complete the website until the EOS token is created because I need to link to it.

I've also decided to make all of my novels available for free to Rstory holders. I put them on IPFS today. Anyone can technically access my books, but only those with one or more tudes has my permission to access these files.

Where I'm stuck right now is a website formatting choice. The Rstory site could either feature a letter from me or be done all in third person. At this point, I'm favoring including the letter. Better to be completely upfront about Rstory starting out as a solitary venture.

This is all kind of a lot of work, as my friend at the coffee shop pointed out today. I'm good with that. I have a harder time with hidden risks. Like web services that don't perform as advertised.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more