Monday Morning Musings

in #nsfw6 years ago

I'm not really much of a morning person - I'm slow to wake up.

IMAG0527.jpg
I enjoy waking up with the sunrise & having my coffee as the birds twitter in the trees around me. I'll sit and gaze through the windows, watching the world outside of me swell with life.
IMAG0532.jpg
Sometimes I'll unfocus my eyes and just meditate on nothing, on everything. Allowing thoughts to pass through until stillness arrives.
IMAG0534.jpg
By my last sip, the coffee is no longer warm and it's time to get more. Moving slowly & with purpose, the day begin.
IMAG0536.jpg
And what a lovely day it is!


mary sweet.jpg

Sort:  

I have a few things I can do to wake you up in the morning.

Whatever it is had better come with coffee! ;) LOL

It will come with coffee but the coffee comes last

Wow, I couldn't imagine me waking up like that. I'm always in a rush during the mornings haha. Enjoy the rest of the day!

I cannot stand the feeling of being rushed! I'd rather be tired and early versus well rested and rushed.

One day I hope I'll be able to adapt what you said lol

I wish I could wake up next to you

As long as you can sleep through my random tossing and turnings - best of luck to you, honey!

Glooooooorious!!! I am not a morning person, either. Unless 1:00am counts!

It counts well enough for me! ;)

So nice. 😘
There is nothing like starting slowly in Day day full of appointements. It is always important to take time for yourself 😘

That's definitely something I am learning this year - taking time for myself! It's incredibly important to your health and well-being.

perfect and i am follow you

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T14:18:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 431.45/200.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank