Patterns & Prints & Colors - Oh My!

in #nsfw6 years ago

One of the nicest things about being single is being able to do pretty much whatever you'd like to do. You eat what you want, you watch whatever show you want to watch, you can listen to whatever music you want to watch, you can go to sleep at 7pm if you want, or you can stay up until 3 in the morning. You get to wear what you want!
IMAG0348.jpg
I met my ex during his last year of college, and my second to last. Being in a huge campus in the South, it was really hot and there was a TON of walking between classes ... for many many months out of the year, and quite often pretty humid as well. I didn't dress up a lot - mostly wearing shorts & tshirts or tank tops - and when I did, they were little sun dresses. He had a tendency to hold on to that casualness as his ideal vision of me. So as I got older, as I wanted to feel more professional in my work attire, and weirded him out. He would still compliment me, because I did look nice, I just didn't necessarily fit his ideas.
IMAG0350.jpg
Maybe this is oversharing! Maybe I don't really care! This is where I am right now, I'm extremely comfortable here, I'm extremely confident here, and I'm not spending money foolishly, which is also important to me. I have been a huge supporter of buying clothes second-hand, and I've shopped on eBay since early 2000. This is another Betsey Johnson dress that I got for a screaming good deal. The tag was still on it when I got it, it retailed for over $200, and I got it for $30 plus about $5 and shipping.
IMAG0351.jpg
I guess the moral of the story here is to be sure to take care of yourself. Don't compromise your vision of yourself in order to fit into the ideas that other people hold for you. You have to live with yourself for the rest of your life. Other people come and go, whether that's under your control or not...



Have an amazing day! Be strong and confident! Be a beacon of self-love and hold your head high!
mary sweet.jpg

Sort:  

Yup, I agree. You have to love yourself first before you can love or help others

You can't save someone who's drowning if you don't know how to swim, right?! <3

I like your dress, I like your panty, I love you😉

Thank you!

Can only agree with the moral of the story. The only person we have to deal with during our stay on earth is ourself.
As usual you share great ideas and 😍ly pics 😘

Thank you! Some days are more ideas and less photos, so once the balance tips the other way I'll be around a bit more.

Yeah, it is a matter of finding the right balance. Sometimes less is more 😉
Congrats on being in the top 4 of the best models 😘

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T14:21:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 424.95/200.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

singlet is a period of freedom, not tied to anyone and free with anyone

It's so great to see people putting themselves out there at this level - physically and emotionally. It really makes for incredible content, when you really open up. Thank you for sharing with us :)