Was Ween a secret 4th dimensional hypersigil?

in #nsfw7 years ago (edited)

image


While traveling with my fiancé on a 3000 mile journey last year we spent some time listening to 90's music. I really wanted to listen to something silly, something that felt fresh, something that my best girl convinced me to turn on: Dean and Gene Ween. After we traveled through nearly 5 states, listening to albums like chocolate and cheese, the mollusk, and the pod, I realized I liked them all! At the beginning I thought Ween was a one hit wonder band with that Sponge Bob song. Little did I know that Dean and Gene are actually next level warlocks transcending time and space!
I wanna dive into this more in a second but let me say this: I believe in some forms of magic, like giving another person an orgasm, karma, and even some sorts of trial and error rituals. If I jumped around too fast with all of this please comment below and I'll try to answer your questions. I'll leave another example of hypersigils if you're a comic book fan at the bottom.
Sigils are some of the oldest things in magic that we still use today. They are all over the place, we just call them logo's. The goal of a sigil/logo is to concentrate a lot of energy into it to give it power. The Ween logo, boognish, is a form of sigel, just like a pentagram for Pagans or the tree of life for Wicca . Here is some information about the Boognish: [Cult of Boognish](http://wiki.urbandead.com/index.php/Cult_of_Boognish) , [Boognish on reddit](https://www.reddit.com/r/ween/comments/5lpem0/what_do_we_actually_know_about_the_boognish/). It was a symbol o remember seeing in bathrooms all the time as a kid. I really think it helped spread the word of Weens music and it just looks cool:

image

Ween also created magic with music as a whole, stringing together random thoughts in a single song while other times they got more direct. I think what really made me think these guys were playing 3D chess was when I realized that some of their songs had hints from other artists. Songs like L.M.L.Y.P.(let me lick your pussy) and Spirit of '76 had a Prince feel too it, Voodoo Lady was like Counting Crows, and my favorite, Your Party, had an Eric Clapton and maybe a little Dylan. They just did this for the laughs (maybe) but it still created some magic for me. I listened to it and I felt like I was a kid again!


Anyways if you have any thoughts on ween once again please comment. If you're a comic book fan [The Invisibles](https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Invisibles) by Grant Morrison is another example of 4th dimensional hypersigels. It's truly fantastic, I could write a whole story about him as well, but I'll save that for another day.
Sort:  

Ween is amazing. And until you take the time to really listen to all of their albums, you cannot appreciate their musical genius. I love that they can basically take any style of music and play it to the next level. Always adding their own touch which is usually mindblowing.