BTS Jimin Fanart “Serendipity” | Mixed media: aquarelle, acrylics, soft pastels and colored pencils + Process Video

in #ntopaz4 years ago

Hello, everyone~

An art piece I really love is actually this August 2018 piece of BTS Jimin that I made using mixed media: I started it using aquarelle to paint the first layer, and then I went on with acrylics to fill in with color all of the elements in the drawing. After that came the soft pastels, who helped me soften the artwork and helped me blend the colors better, and the final medium I used were the colored pencils, which I usually use for adding the final, most important details, and that is exactly what I did here too~

bnnnnnbaby.jpg

I remember working a lot on this piece, I think it took me around two weeks to complete it, because it was harder for me to also film it at that time, and I also found really important to offer as much attention as I could to every single detail in the original reference I used of BTS Jimin.

Another aspect I want to mention here, is that this artwork is inspired by Jimin’s solo song which was the intro to their mini album from September 2017, “Love Yourself:Her”, which was the start of the series of albums Love Yourself, the theme and concept rotating around the journey towards loving and accepting ourselves for who we are. “Serendipity” is the first song from these series and the start of it all, and its atmosphere is a really soft comforting one, and I really wanted to convey that softens in this artwork.

The Full Process Video is here:

Please give it a watch :)
Thank you for being here, I hope today is a lovely day for all of you~

My Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/buh5327/

My Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9tdEZa9Q3XBEX2_Ql8laGg

Sort:  

Beautiful work on the face's lighting... then I love the wavy texture in the lower part, so ethereal! :-)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment