You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [🎨] Coffee for you?

in #ntopaz5 years ago

You're not the first person who said something about snow in South Germany. I find it very funny as I'm in North Switzerland (Schaffhausen) and it keeps raining here :)

Your queen is such a nice character. I like her tiny feet and her huge body. It is such a sweet contrast. She looks relaxed so it must have been a good cup of tea :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Ok... Schaffhausen might not necessarily be the place that comes to mind when one thinks of Switzerland and Mountains. Although I know there is much more to your beautiful country and you definitely live in a magnificent place... Actually I think I wouldn't mind the rain for a milder climate. Particularly since I think you are not far from lots of snow if you were really longing for it ;-)

Thank you for your kind words about my queen... and you are right, maybe she is having tea ;-)

You are right, Schaffhausen is not the place that would come to mind in regards to snow.. but from the distance perspective it's interesting to see that there is lots of snow everywhere around Schaffhausen, just not here.. Then you can consider coming here over the weekend to visit the Rheinfall as it's supposed to be 11 degrees and rain on Saturday.. :)

We go to the mountains all year long but last couple of weeks were not possible as it's been snowing all days.. we don't ski so we would go for a walk and to take some photos.. well, if you're in the clouds it's not that much fun :) I hope that it will be better this Sunday so we can finally go there again as I do miss mountains..

She looks like a tea person :)

Like I said, you live in a great place. I've been to the Rheinfall twice in my life. The second time on a motorcycle trip just a few years back. Spectacular! I'll take that any time for a snowy mountain ;-)