Barn Owl

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7ntopaz-image-8Magazines paper scraps on wood. Cm 30x30.

I made this work in the last week expressly for the @ ntopaz collage contest.

I am very happy that @georgeboya mentioned me as an example and inspired me to make a new collage after a long time!

You can also see some of the steps that brought to the final image.

The most challenging part of depicting an animal is always the eye, the expression. I went for a more funny solution instead of a naturalistc one.

I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Greetings and welcome @elenarcangeliart. ;)

His collage is amazing and interesting and I also love seeing the process of his work, I would love to appreciate more of his art in the coming days. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Welcome to nTopaz and It is a huge honor for me to have you in the contest:) The owl is amazing, such a balanced composition! I really enjoyed the process also and thank you for letting us have a peek at your studio:)

If i may suggest, you should start putting more tags at your posts.Try @artzone @ocd-resteem @art-venture @c-squared. It is important for the curators to find you easily and if they like your post, reward you for the valuable content that you added to the community. This is how it works:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you @georgeboya. I actually didn't find the tag bar when I posted my work on the nTopaz website (maybe I just missed it). Then I tried to edit the post from my steemit page to add tags but it didn't work 😕.... Update: done! 😊

You are very welcome and i am happy that it worked:) It can be complicated but if you post 2 or 3 times you will get the idea and be easy:) If you need any help you can ask and when your publish the post through the nTopaz you must first close every tab at your browser:)

Wow, great job, I really like it. Thanks for sharing. Welcome!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Wow, this is really beautiful. The way you pulled together the collage pieces like feathers has a really unique feel to it, the texture is great. Your work with color to create shape is really wonderful, great job on this one.


[nTopaz Curator]

Thank you very much @solrasol

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here