[CR] Self-portrait cartoon

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello everyone, I want to share with you this caricature that I made of myself, to use it as a profile picture on my social networks <3

this time I tried a different digital drawing program "Clip Studio Paint" because at first I had not liked the result of the lineart in photoshop.
Here you can see it:
Photoshop

Clip Studio Paint

I used the pen brush in this program and, once the sketch is finished, I export it to the psd format and I applied the color in photoshop.

I Used to paint the skin and clothes a brush with low opacity and hardness 0, for the hair, a brush with a hardness of 50% in different shades of color, then I used the brush mixer to fuse the colors and for the accessories I used a brush with 100% hardness

After finishing the painting, I added a pink background with some crosses to make it look more dynamic and less basic.

and finally add a layer in clear fusion mode, painted with magenta tones, which gives a smoother appearance and better fuses dark and light tones.

I had some difficulties to paint the hair, because drawing the curly hair is very difficult for me yet, however, I am satisfied with the result and I will continue drawing to improve more and more.

I hope you like it
Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway
https://www.instagram.com/geny_art/

Sort:  

The hair is beautiful, especially the cyan color.


[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

thank you, I'm glad you like the hair, it was a bit difficult for me

que buen retoque final! mejoraste mucho la textura del cabello

gracias <3

awesome, and lovely Self-portrait <3

Thank you very much <3

Nice self portrait art, @genyway ! I really like the colours and the expression :) Very well done !

Thank you very much, I made an effort in the colors. <3