Comic Boy - Digital Illustration

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello everyone, I want to share with you this illustration that I did recently to start practicing the funds, in this case a simple one.

I used a photo as a reference, I did the sketch directly in photoshop, with a brush that I specially configured to draw and for the straight parts simply use the selection and fill tool.


The background color palette is inspired by soft tones / sunset cakes and the character with brighter colors to make it stand out.

To paint the background I used the gradient tool mixing 3 color tones and for the rest of the illustration the basic photoshop brush with 0 hardness and low opacity.

the most complicated part was the hair since I used several shades of blue and brushes to make it look more natural and with more movement, for that same reason I changed the color of the contour line to a dark blue.

in the face also change the opacity of the contour lines on the lips to have a smoother appearance and complement better with the colors, I wanted to do this in the face challenge but unfortunately I lost the original file and I just left with the jpg that I am sharing here with you: c

I hope you like it <3
Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway
https://www.instagram.com/geny_art/

Sort:  

This portrait is so beautiful. I like the colors you use.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

thank you <3 the colors is my favorite part

He looks so cool. I also like the blur details in your background @genyway


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks, I do not have much experience with the background, but I'm glad you like it

AAaaahhh xiumin! So beautiful ! What a lovely illustration of one of my favourite K-Pop artist ^ ___ ^ Love the colours, and love the way you interpret xiumin's likeness in your style, @genyway <3

thank you very much, I am very happy to have a fan here, I also love xiumin, I saw him in pesona recently in smtow chile, it was beautiful <3