[CR] LOVE SHOT 2 - Xiumin

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello everyone, today in the afternoon I finished this illustration inspired by Xiumin, one of the members of EXO.

I loved the lighting of these last pictures of the boys, and for that reason I am using them to practice my digital drawing technique.

2 days ago I made a drawing of Kai more anime style, this time I tried to make the drawing a little more realistic, highlighting better the lights and shadows, as well as the details in the clothes.

The first thing I did was the sketch, quite simple, I used the brush that I have measured to outline in photoshop, and for that sketch I filled the part of the sweater with dark brown.

Then I concentrated on drawing and detailing the face and hair, using brushes with low opacity and hardness for the face and hard brushes for hair and eyes. The lips are a combination of both types of brushes.

Then I added more details to the hair with the same brush that I used to draw and I started the painting process on the clothes.

with the gradient effect, fill a lower layer to simulate the light and then I added more details to the clothes using a brush with low opacity and hardness 0.

Finally add the solid shadow of the body using a brush with 50% hardness.

I really liked the result, I think it's the best painting that any of my drawings has ever had.

I hope you like it too <3
Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway

Sort:  

Love your beautiful drawing of Xiumin @genyway. The light and the color made this drawing really impressive.



[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community.

We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Geny from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

He's really stylish :D Love xiumin~ You captured him very nicely !