[CR] Character Design - Blood Elf

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hi, steemit. A few days ago I shared with you the lineart of an illustrationbased on a character from World of Warcraft, I finished it recently, but I have been so busy that it has cost me a lot to publish here.

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://artisteem.io/media/94b51408-b79e-4de0-a9cc-b5397a472d64

The first thing I did after finishing the lineart was to add the base colors of each area in photoshop, since it has many elements it took a few hours.

Then I began to add the shadows and lights with darker and lighter shades, I started first with the bow, a mixture of brown, orange tones for the base and yellow, red and orange for the feathers of fire.

Then paint the armor of the thighs by mixing orange and yellow with a touch of white to add shine.

on the shoulder pads I used a very bright red on the top of the base color to mark the illuminated areas and then combine it with the white.

On the scales and I used a mixture of yellow and orange in the base color.

The orange parts of the armor have a mixture of yellow and orange to lighten.

Painting the details of the coat, gloves and boots was the most tedious, since they are very small areas.

Then I painted the bright eyes combined orange and deep yellow with a soft brush and low opacity.

The last thing I did was to paint the details of the skin and, in my opinion, the skin was very dark, so I then clarified it with the curved tool.

I try hard, I hope you like it <3

Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway
https://www.instagram.com/geny_art/

Sort:  

Awesome line work and the symmetrical form of the bow. I still can't do straight lines on my tab due to shaky hands so anyone who can do it already impresses me :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here