Original character - line art

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello everyone, I've been busy with commissions and I have not had much time to draw my own things, but today I had a day off, so I took the time to do this line art, inspired by a drawing I did with watercolors in 2014 when I was reading many stories about Celtic warriors.

this is the previous drawing:

the biggest difference is that now I improved the armor with many more details and turned the character into an elf

I also realize that I have improved in terms of proportion, but at that time I liked to draw characters with slightly larger than normal heads and longer limbs.

the first thing I did was just the base outline of the character and then I used thin lines to give depth

I did everything in photoshop with my brush for lines, I want to start drawing more backgrounds, so I'm starting with something simple, like the cliff and these clouds, I had doubts about whether the clouds would look spongy but I think they look pretty good, when I'm going to paint, I'll use shades similar to the original drawing.

I hope you like it <3 soon I will be sharing the color version here.

Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway
https://www.instagram.com/geny_art/

Sort:  

I love your LineArt @genyway is amazing and I really like this style of drawings.

I also want to learn to draw more backgrounds to give more life to my drawings but I think it is a bit difficult.

I would love to see this work painted and finished very soon. ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Your characters are so cool!

thanks <3

Congratulations @genyway! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!