TRIX - WINX CLUB

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello, I have a long time without posting here, since I have been working on commissions that I can not share around here, but I had time to finish an illustration that I started a few weeks ago.

This illustration is inspired by The trixes, villains of the Winx Club series. When I was a child, I was too much of a fan of this series, I came back from school desperate to see the new chapter.
Here I leave the image you use as a reference:

The first thing I did was to make the sketch in photoshop with my digitizer tablet using the brush that I modified to outline in red and blue tones.

Then I made the lineart, with the same brush but in black and increasing the thickness of it in some parts.

the next thing was to add the base colors by painting with the photoshop circular brush, using a color palette very similar to those of the characters in the reference, then I lowered the opacity to the layer of the lineart a bit so that it harmonizes better with the colors.

Then I proceeded to add depth to the color layers by adding shading and lighting, this was the part that took me most time, especially the faces.


and finally add a small shadow on the bottom and a pink background with some white roses.

Spanish:

Hola, tengo mucho tiempo sin publicar aquí, ya que he estado trabajando en comisiones que no puedo compartir por aquí, pero tuve tiempo de terminar una ilustración que comencé hace unas semanas.

Esta ilustración está inspirada en LAS TRIX, villanas de la serie CLUB WINX. Cuando era niña, era demasiado fan de esta serie, regresaba de la escuela desesperada por ver el nuevo capítulo.
Aquí te dejo la imagen que usas como referencia:

Lo primero que hice fue hacer el boceto en photoshop con mi tableta digitalizadora usando el pincel que modifiqué para delinear en tonos rojos y azules.

Luego hice el lineart, con el mismo pincel pero en negro y aumentando el grosor de éste en algunas partes.

lo siguiente fue agregar los colores de base pintando con el pincel circular de photoshop, usando una paleta de colores muy similar a los que tienen los personajes en la referencia, luego bajé la opacidad a la capa del lineart un poco para que se armonice mejor con los colores.

Luego procedí a agregar profundidad a las capas de color añadiendo sombreado e iluminación, esta fue la parte que me tomó más tiempo, especialmente las caras

y finalmente agregar una pequeña sombra en la parte inferior y un fondo rosa con algunas rosas blancas.

I hope you like it <3
Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway
https://www.instagram.com/geny_art/

Sort:  

Every one of them alone is dangerous :D But all three.. can't even imagine

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

haha thanks

I have to say I love your version more. It's rare to see a fanart more beautiful and detailed than the original one.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

wow thank you very much <3

Lovely girl gang. I like that every single one has her own style:)

thanks, when I drew them I tried to make sure that the faces were well differentiated.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very nice, @genyway :D A very good fanart for the three ladies character :) You seem to represent them very well in your own style whilst still retaining their personalities well :D The step by step is also presented nicely, as usual :)

I'm glad you like it, thank you very much <3

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!