You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Oil Painting || Sleeping Owl

in #ntopaz5 years ago

You have a great admiration for owls indeed, i remember your previous artwork also. It is very lovely and for a first oil painting artwork i think it is successful. Sadly oil paintings are messy and toxic and smell very bad and they need varnish.. Be careful with them although is good that you are experimenting and expanding your knowledge. Looking forward for more art:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel
Sort:  

Thank you! I'm very happy with the turn out as well :D The smell was definitely not something I was expecting, with zero oil painting experience. And the cleaning-up! Gosh!

I have a scarred lung from post-surgery, and inhalation exposure to turpentine and varnish will definitely be dangerous for me. I will have to postpone oil painting until I find a better alternative to the thinner xD or hopefully another good solution.

Thank you for your support! Always love reading your comments x)

Oh, this is serious, you should stay away from them. You have such a big variety of artworks at your Instagram I am looking forward for more 😊

Posted using Partiko Android