You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR] Sabrina - Digital Illustration

in #ntopaz5 years ago

It's really too bad that curie doesn't come calling more often, because the lineart version was just as deserving. The color version gives it a distinct look, while the lineart version leaves more to the imagination to fill in while being very detailed in and of itself. Both are well done and so, as I said, worthy of the curie vote.

I haven't seen the Netflix version of the Sabrina saga, but I understand it's darker storytelling than Sabrina The Teenage Witch was on television back in the late 90s, early 2000s. I suppose that's due to the times we live in more than anything else. Even the Archie comics characters are darker!

Sort:  

Thank you very much, I am glad you liked the 2 versions, in the netflix series the characters are more charismatic and fun, but it is a good series, I highly recommend it, it is inspired by comics that seem to be very dark.