Big Kitty - Digital Art

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)
ntopaz-image-0

Wow to be detailed requires a lot of time, it is supposed that this drawing was for the day number 16 of the Inktober, and look, the challenge already finished, I was right in the middle and with many ideas for the subjects that were missing, but not subjects, if I am going to draw them, but little by little in digital and perhaps not in the same order that they came in the list.

This week I was full of work, and not just artistic work, I saw from afar how the Inktober ended and I was behind, much further behind than last year, when I barely finished it. But I was drawing and adapting to the Wacom, in the free time I was making this beautiful big kitten (I take 6 days, in small sessions).

Tools:

  • Medibang Paint
  • Wacom Intuos 4

-Step 1:

I don't know why, but drawing this tiger cost me a lot, especially in the sketch stage, I was taking too long and it didn't look like I wanted. I think it's the simplest and ugliest sketch I've ever made.

ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2

-Step 2:

As the sketch didn't look good, I went on to give color to everything, I had the idea that maybe adding the tiger's stripes, I would start to look like such, and the truth was not wrong, when I started to color and leave behind the sketch, the drawing improved a lot.

ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4

-Step 3:

With the mode of fusion "multiply" I added the shading, from the beginning I knew that there would be no background for the tiger, therefore it was necessary to create a contrast in the illumination of the animal, also the darker tones added more ferocity and character to the roar.

ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6

-Step 4:

She was very happy drawing, until a friend came to see what i was doing and pointed out something important, she said "aren't the eyes too far apart?"that was enough for me to look for my reference images and I realized that she was right, the face of the tiger was very wide, fortunately this is digital art and practically everything can be corrected, so I used the tool "transform" to -thin- a little bit to the kitten, also I gave myself a pass through Photoshop and so I could use the tool "liquefy", with this I corrected the things that were out of place.

ntopaz-image-7

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Copyright @hadley4

See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Excelente dibujo en arte digital. Realmente este felino elegante fuerte y veloz, se ve muy original, la estructura de su cara, es maravillosa Gracias por traer esta linda obra, me encantó además de que es mi animal favorito, algún día espero aprender a utilizar esta herramienta y dibujar así de bien
felicidades!!

Muchas gracias, me siento honrado por tu comentario, ¡animo! el dibujo es cuestión de mucha practica, hazlo y pronto estarás bocetando tus propios tigres.

Great Artwork!!! 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you!

Wow!!! que lastima cariño, esta idea estaba increíble para el #Inktober, esperemos el año que viene hehehehe

Me gusta la forma en que lo pintaste y cada uno de los detalles le da mas realismo a tu trabajo... realmente hermoso. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Ya me estoy mentalizando para el año que viene, debo terminar todo el malvado reto por primera vez. Gracias <3

hahahahaha te entiendo muy bien... estamos en las mismas, pero este año que viene si vamos a cumplir los 31 días, ya veras!!! ;)

Are you sure it's kitty? Hahaha!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

It's a wild kitty!!!

Great artwork. Keep up your great work.


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks :D

I think it's a good expression of a scary tiger's face.
I saw you!


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

He was supposed to be a fierce tiger, but you scared him hahaha.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys!

Beautifull cration

Thank you!