Cat in pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Cats are fascinating for me, they are rebellious and agile, I really like their subtlety when walking and their elegance. For those reasons I have decided to create a cat from pointillism, I hope you like to observe how I made this piece:

Cat in pointillism

7.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Cardboard.
-Pencil.
-Mark black.
  • Paints to the cold.
    -Wrenches Allen.
    -Scissors.

Process

On a piece of cardboard I drew the silhouette of the cat, then cut it with scissors and painted it black using a marker.

1.JPG


In this photo you can see the Allen keys I use to mark the paint spots.

2.JPG


I marked a white dot that would represent the eye of the cat, and around it I marked some circles of blue and green dots, followed by a chain of fuchsia points much larger. I also positioned a very small white spot in the nose area.

3.JPG


From the previous points I began to mark curved chains of aquamarine green dots directed towards the neck of the cat.

4.JPG


Since there was a space between each chain of points, I filled them with more white and brown points.

5.JPG


It is this photo you can see the species of flower that I made on the back of the cat. Working with pointillism is something very funny because I do not have a plan to follow, I'm just putting points here and there to form striking patterns like those that can appreciate in my work.

6.JPG


Final result

To fill the tail of the cat I used aquamarine green dots and large fuchsia dots, and very small white dots. To finish the area of the front legs I used three shades of green, creating double chains of the same color. It took me one morning to do this work, I hope you liked it.

7.JPG


I was absent from Steemit for a while, it was a good vacation, now I'm back and with a lot of content to share with you.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing, so colourful and creative:) I am tipping my hat for the idea of using the allen keys to mark the spots, very smart:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, I have tried many objects to mark the points and Allen Wrenches have been what has worked best for me

I think it was the best idea 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hermoso gatito Iraida, me contenta ver nuevamente tu trabajo en nTopaz. =)

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Gracias Smeralda, he tenido dificultades para publicar con frecuencia pero he vuelto.