Acoustic guitar in pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6

Guitars are one of the most beautiful instruments out there, I tried to learn to play it years ago and I bought one. Today I saw her hanging on the wall and I thought: "Why not draw one using pointillism?", So I took my materials and dsipuse me to create. Next they have the result:

Acoustic guitar in pointillism

g9.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Paperboard.
-Paintings.
-Key Allen (to mark the points)
-Black marker
-Scissors.


Process

I drew on the cardboard the silhouette of an acoustic guitar, then using the scissors I carefully cut it out and painted it using a black marker.

g1.JPG

g2.JPG


I painted a white dot in the center of the body of the guitar. And in the lower part I marked two incomplete points.

g3.JPG

I surrounded the lower points by applying strings of green dots, and for the central point I used fuchsia dots.

g4.JPG


I continued marking points with the double purpose of embellishing the piece and filling in the spaces.

g5.JPG


I used small white dots to fill in the empty spaces and give texture to the guitar.

g6.JPG


Using three shades of green I continued to grow the circular pattern.

g7.JPG


I finished the top using small blue dots and then proceeded with the guitar arm.

g8.JPG


Final result

Here I show you the result of several hours of work today:

g9.JPG


Creating art is a passion for me, I hope you like what I do.


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

I have a few family members who also wanted to play guitar so they bought one and at the end never managed to play :) I hope that your guitar is not just hanging on the wall but that you're using it as well :)

You painted it very nicely. I like your pointillism style. It's very distinctive as you focus on creating certain mandalas in your work :)

Thank you for sharing and have a nice weekend!

Hello, I'm glad to see you again commented on my art. What a pity that in your family have not been able to learn to play the guitar, I fortunately if I learned to play it (not that I'm an expert), I can defend myself by playing some songs, but it is somewhat difficult to handle the instrument with fluency.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Como músico reconozco que este es un excelente trabajo artístico. Bella guitarra amiga, saludos desde Venezuela...

Muchas gracias @gaborockstar, saludos de vuelta desde Barquisimeto ¡la capital musical!