Photo session on the bay

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0I have long been photographing architecture, urban and natural landscapes. But shooting people is still mysterious to me. Something that I still have to study.
First of all, this art. In shooting people, you can really create stories, interpret some ideas.
This time we went to the Gulf of Finland on Vasilyevsky Island. Without any plans and ideas.

IMG_4484.jpg
IMG_4483.jpg

For me, good portrait photography should be a bit alienated. As stills from the film. The person in the frame should look as natural as possible, because photography is a way to capture life itself in the moment.

IMG_4538.jpg
IMG_4664.jpg

I never managed to shoot staged photos. Outright shit came out. Much better when the model forgets about my existence, and can relax in front of the lens, and just be human. Then I can tell his story.

IMG_4658.jpg
IMG_4585.jpg

It is the story that I invent that I find, I take a closer look, select the frame, crop the picture if necessary, and start clicking.
IMG_4557.jpg
IMG_4562.jpg
IMG_4563.jpg

Sometimes I just forget that I am a man myself and stand here with a camera. I just see the footage and shoot the shutter. And then again. And so on until the moment becomes obsolete. Then I look for the next one.

IMG_4573.jpg
IMG_4554.jpg
IMG_4566.jpg

I love to shoot those who do not expect anything from the photo. People who just let me shoot myself. I take them as raw material. Nothing can be said in advance about what happens at the end. But I am more likely to say that something good will come out if the model trusts me, and allows me to sculpt and sculpt it as I like.

IMG_4652.jpg
IMG_4653.jpg

Thank you for watching! :3

Sort:  

Nice angle for a street fashion portrait

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you С;