In black and white Petersburg

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday once again attempted to photograph people

2S7mHrFOadE.jpg

At first there was an idea to walk along Nevsky to the Palace Square, but yesterday the sun was monstrously bright, so I had to run away to Petrogradka courtyards

Sort:  

Looking good~! :) I like the ambience of solitude which you created through the photo. As I watch it, somehow it reminds me of paintings by Edward Hopper, the American painter. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you) I am glad that I managed to convey the feeling of loneliness of a person in the city.
pictures of Edward Hopper I also really like)

Monotonous and calm, but strong. You gathers light as natural as usual. Empty space occupied whole picture reversely. Ordinary daily image becomes an art in it. Wonderful picture. Wanna see more. I will stay tuned ~~

thank! most of all I wanted to show a natural image in a photo with an easy reference to the images in a photo of the 90s

Congratulations @kurokikuro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!