[CR] Ilustration, An afternoon Handstand

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)



Hi @artisteem

On this occasion, I would like to show you one of my illustrations, an image that represents everything I am and the way of life that I lead. The illustration is based on a photograph of me making a handstand at an anchor in a very peculiar place where I live called "El Faro de la Marina", a wonderful park where people go jogging in the morning, play volleyball or also tennis and where my friends and I usually train Parkour. Without more to say these were the steps I followed when making the drawing.

  • I have already obtained the image I was going to draw, as a first step I set myself to make a quick sketch of what is the anchor with a pencil hb.

  • Having the drawing finished with the dimension that I wanted, I proceed to highlight it and arrange the details.

  • With the help of a 2b pencil, I begin to add a bit of shadow to what is the anchor, followed by darker shades next to the pencils 3b and 6b, to give a little more depth to the drawing.

  • Once the anchor is finished I proceed to make the smallest detail so that the drawing is as similar as possible.

  • Now culminating the drawing, I just have to draw to me making a handstand in the form of a caricature with their respective shadows.

Here I present a gif of the transformation that the drawing had.

Thanks for reading, I'll see you in a future publication