You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charcoal Drawing - Portrait

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Wow this is dope mehn. I dont fancy drawing with charcoal becsuse it stains often Instead I prefer drawing with graphite or pen.

But your work is amazing and inspiring. It's telling me "Boiii go and grab your charcoal and start work".

I've got a question. Did you use ntopaz site to make this post?

Sort:  

Hi bro! At the beginning I got very dirty with the drawings, then I learned to work with charcoal pencils, I managed to find some that are pastel, the brand is "Pointer" they are much cleaner, although those that mess up I keep using them to make hair or draw more rustic things, you just have to familiarize yourself.

Also, I use gloves that protect the dirt from the drawing area and paper linings so that I can not stain the work, clean a lot with the moldable eraser and a small vacuum cleaner when there is a lot of dust.

with respect to the other question, yes, I use the Ntopaz platform, I edit my posts in Steemit and I copy everything to ntopaz, after the post is published I return to edit, since I put many characters and sometimes the post is cut.

I hope I've helped!

Good tips. For now using of charcoal will be future things not now. Looks hectic to me. Enjoy your technique to the fullest.

Someone suggested the nTopaz stuff for me and I tried navigating their platform but it was difficult. I think I will try your editing pattern.

Posted using Partiko Android