Bonus

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Bonus.jpg
Things doesn’t always go as planned... Now I’m free from my cold, but when I was going to work on my a cappella cover again the computer stopped working! After trying to reinstall drivers and search for viruses I found that the keyboard itself was the problem and it has to be replaced. In the mean time comes a new chiptune melody (which I made by borrow a friends computer for a day):


It’s called Bonus and was made with the intention to be abstract and, at the same time, melodic (is this a paradox?). I get a feeling of annoyance when I listen to it (which is a good theme for my progress these past weeks) and that the composition hides something, like an inside joke.

The pixelized image is of a larged-leaved lupine (Lupinus polyphyllus). A beautiful flower, but unfortunately it's an invasive species in some parts of the world (for instance, where I live).

As always, upvote and follow to get notified when the next post arrive.
Any thoughts? Reply! \(^o^)/

Sort:  

You've certainly had your share of bad luck getting your next a Capella going, but things like that happen to all of us sometimes, when nothing seems to work out right, and one thing after another gets in the way. Hoping all that's passed now! :)

Thanks JW! =D
What I wrote wasn't an excuses, but an explanation why the next big project is delayed. ;-)