Vampirewaltz in 4/4

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

The first time I read Bram Stoker’s Dracula I got really upset. The main character gave me an impression of being misunderstood. Sure, he had his flaws like all villains do, but I thought that Van Helsing was the true antagonist of the story. He thinks everything he does is right, which isn’t very scientific, and he should defeat evil, no matter the cost. But evil is a point of view. As Alan Rickman said in an interview: “I don’t play villains. I play interesting people.”

Right after I’ve finished Dracula I made this composition:


It carried a lot of anger, which I felt like I had to get out of my system to be able to move on. That’s also why it’s a bit unpolished and I never went back to record it a second time. Is it human nature that we are drawn to characters like Dracula, The Phantom of the Opera, Frankenstein's monster etc., characters that have bad moral? Is it because we find it fascinating to study a theoretical mind that acts like we shouldn’t? What do you think?

Upvote and follow, to get notified when next post arrive.
Any thoughts? Reply! \(^o^)/

Sort:  

Congratulations @mikerophone279! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much @steemitboard! /ᐠ ._. ᐟ\ノ

I like that! It reminds me of the music that they played for silent movies, as it changed moods for action, failure, sadness disdain, returned happiness, etc.

It also reminded me a bit of the Overture from Tommy

Thanks JW! ^^
The last part of the song you shared (around 3:55) reminded me of Steve Howe's (the) Clap:

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Thanks everyone at @classical-music and @classical-radio! :-D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here