I Believe in a Thing Called Love - The Darkness...

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Waterfall.JPG
I grew up near this waterfall and it has always comforted and fascinated me. I simply love the sound and sights of nature! <3

I Believe in a Thing Called Love - The Darkness A Cappella Cover:
Key: E-major
Song's Vocal Range: D#-a5
Original Song: I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Ed Graham, Dan Hawkins, Justin Hawkins & Frankie Poullain
Original Performed by The Darkness

In this cover the "cymbals" played so rapidly it reminded me of cascading water, therefore the image of the waterfall. ;-)
I had a blast recording this cover. Hope you'll like it!

Upvote and follow, to get notified when next post arrive.
Any thoughts? Reply! \(^o^)/

Sort:  

This is such a fun cover :) I was smiling the whole time listening to it. Love the fuzzy vocal lead that comes in after the chorus. Also, falsetto for the win

Hey it looks like it's a great place, really nice and beautiful! :D Can you tell me exactly where it is located? Did you take this nice picture?

It's called Ristafallet, which means 'the carving fall'.

Here are the coordinates:
Latitude 63.312228
Longitude 13.350323

Yes, I did. Thanks for the compliment! ^^

I see, I think the current is very strong to bathe there, although sure you tried it xD

The first picture in the clip was taken in May and during that time, until late summer, the current is too strong. This is just the northern side of the waterfall though. There's a small island between both sides. On that island there's a cave which leads to another one, which is filled halfway with water. I have bathed there during August and underneath the north fall, when the current is much weaker. The tempurature was 20°C / 68°F, if I remembered correct. ;-)

\O, Great, I envy you a little! around here there are rivers and beaches but it is a few hours away. Hey, and the cover was great, you made all those voices?

Thanks! :D
Yep. ^^

Wow :o You have a tremendous voice :))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @mikerophone279! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!